Montessori Day School of Blue Springs
1505 N.W. Mock Avenue
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Located behind Blue Springs Pediatrics off of the South Outer Road

(816) 224-2525

 


View Larger Map

Navigation

2018-2019 Calendar

Download our 2018-19 Calendar

Monday, September 3
No School - Labor Day
Wednesday, September 12
Grandparent's or Special Friend's Day
Friday, September 28
Field Trip - Alldredge Apple Orchard
Friday, October 19 12th Annual All School Costume Party 7:00 PM
October 25 - 26 Fall Primary Room Parent Teacher Conferences
November 1 - 2 Fall Pre-Primary Room Parent Teacher Conferences
November 16 and 19 Thanksgiving Feast - Parents Invited
November 21 - 23
Thanksgiving Break
December 24 - 26 Christmas Break 2018
Dec 31 - Jan 1 New Years Holiday - No School
Friday, March 8
Conference on Young Years, Teacher Training, No School
Friday, April 19 Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 22 Spring Planting Day, Earth Day Observed
Wednesday, May 15
Morning with Mom
Wednesday, June 12
Day with Mom
July 4-5
4th of July Holiday - No School
Monday, September 2
No School - Labor Day

 

*Please check the menu on-line for added activities and the curriculum each month. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for reminders and details about activities. The list above includes all planned closings and some activities but many activities will be added throughout the year. This is just a sampling of our activities so families may plan ahead to attend those that interest them. Many more educational and exciting activities are planned for the school year including hatching chicks, Fall Planting Day, picture days, class parties and much more. Again, monthly menus are on-line which list more upcoming events as they are scheduled.

www.montessoridayschool.info Twitter: MontessoriDaySchool Facebook: MontessoriDaySchool